Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$rating in /var/www/html/eng/templates/jd_boston/html/com_content/category/blog_item.php on line 59

Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$rating in /var/www/html/eng/templates/jd_boston/html/com_content/category/blog_item.php on line 59


         At the beginning of Bangsaen College of Education in 1955, Faculty of Science and Mathematics was established to produce undergraduates in science disciplines. In 1974 when the College become Srinakharinwirot University, Bang Saen Campus, Faculty of Science and Mathematics was also changed under the new and concise title, “Faculty of Science”, comprising six departments, namely Mathematics, Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Domestic Science and General Science. At present, Faculty of science, under the autonomous Burapha University, encompasses 11 undergraduate degrees, 21 graduate degrees in 9 departments and one interdisciplinary office with determination to achieve academic excellence and to support knowledge-based society.

Faculty Philosophy

        To establish intellect, encourage the search for knowledge and morality and guide society.


Faculty Vision   

         The Faculty of Science is a leading faculty in scientific researches, technology and innovations, providing high quality graduates for a knowledge-based society.


Faculty Mission

1. Produce high standard graduates in science and technology to meet the needs of society and country development.
2. Research, develop and establish bodies of knowledge, as well as, innovations in science and technology.
3. Transfer, distribute and provide academic services to the public in order to establish an intellectually rich society.
4. Develop a highly effective management system on a good governance and self-reliance basis.